AD Safeguarding Network Contacts

Meetings are now being held as video conferences; for all enquires, please email Mark Evans

Next meeting: Friday 9th December, 10:00am

All these meetings are 10:00 – 12:00. If you have any items you would like to add to the agenda, please email Mark Evans

Venue: Virtual in (MS Teams and then review for possible return to face to face meetings depending on public health guidance and your views)

More information at the AD Safeguarding Network page

Authority Assistant Director (or equivalent) with responsibility for Safeguarding Contact Details PA
Bracknell Forest Sonia Johnson
Assistant Director
sonia.johnson@bracknell-forest.gov.uk Jane Redmond
01344 351686
jane.redmond@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Anna Gianfrancesco
Interim Assistant Director, Children’s Safeguarding & Care
01273 29503
anna.gianfrancesco@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Amber Bailey
01273 293697
amber.bailey@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire Richard Nash
Service Director, Children’s Social Care
01296 382053
richard.nash@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Deborah Richardson
Deborah.Richardson@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
East Sussex Kathy Marriott
Assistant Director Early Help and Social Care
01273 336528
kathy.marriott@eastsussex.gov.uk
Lesley Leppard
01273 336528
lesley.leppard@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Steph How
Deputy Director Children's Services
07769 653966
stephanie.how@hants.gov.uk
Fran Smith
0370 779 1052
Francesca.Smith@hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Kay Jones
Service Director of Children's Services
Kay.jones@iow.gov.uk
Kent Kevin Kasaven
Director of Children’s Countywide Services and convenor of QA network for SESLIP
Kevin.Kasaven@kent.gov.uk Lynsey Murphy
lynsey.murphy@kent.gov.uk

Dawn King
dawn.king@kent.gov.uk

Medway Raj Bharkhada
Interim AD Children's Social Care
raj.bharkhada@medway.gov.uk Julia Smitti
01634 336318.
julia.smitti@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Sophie Marshall
Assistant Director of Children’s Social Care
sophie.marshall@Milton-Keynes.gov.uk Melissa Small
01908 252709
Melissa.Small@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Lisa Lyons
Corporate Director of Children's Services
07355 018872
lisa.lyons@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Executive Support Team
CEFDirectorRequests@Oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Sam Bushby
Deputy Director Children and Families Services PCC
sam.bushby@portsmouthcc.gov.uk Calum Cromey-Hawke
Calum.Cromey-Hawke@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Maria Young
Director of Social Care
maria.young@reading.gov.uk
Claire.nicolson@brighterfuturesforchildren.org
Slough Ben Short
Assistant Director for Safeguarding
Ben.Short@sloughchildrenfirst.org.uk Lisa-Ann Olatunde
lisa-ann.olatunde@sloughchildrenfirst.co.uk
Southampton Steph Murray
Deputy Director, Children's Social Care
07909 321174
Steph.murray@southampton.gov.uk
Teah Matson
079 2038 7917
Teah.Matson@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Matt Ansell
Director of Safeguarding and Family Resilience
matt.ansell@surreycc.gov.uk Helena Whittle
helena.whittle@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Rebecca Wilshire
Service Director for Children's Social Care
Rebecca.Wilshire1@westberks.gov.uk Angie Penrose
01635 519723
Angela.Penrose@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex Jenny Boyd
Assistant Director Children's Social Care
03302223281
jenny.boyd@westsussex.gov.uk
Deborah Stedman
03302223281
deborah.stedman@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead Sarah Moran
Deputy Director Children's Social Care & Early Help
07732 824020
Sarah.Moran@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Adam Davis
Assistant Director Social Work and Early Intervention
adam.davis@wokingham.gov.uk Lisa Martin
lisa.martin@wokingham.gov.uk
Authority, Assistant Director (or equivalent) with responsibility for Safeguarding, Contact Details and PA
Bracknell Forest

Sonia Johnson
Assistant Director
sonia.johnson@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Brighton and Hove

Anna Gianfrancesco
Interim Assistant Director, Children’s Safeguarding & Care
01273 29503
anna.gianfrancesco@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Buckinghamshire

Richard Nash
Service Director, Children’s Social Care
01296 382053
richard.nash@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

East Sussex

Kathy Marriott
Assistant Director Early Help and Social Care
01273 336528
kathy.marriott@eastsussex.gov.uk

Hampshire

Steph How
Deputy Director Children's Services
07769 653966
stephanie.how@hants.gov.uk

Isle of Wight

Kay Jones
Service Director of Children's Services
Kay.jones@iow.gov.uk

Kent

Kevin Kasaven
Director of Children’s Countywide Services and convenor of QA network for SESLIP
Kevin.Kasaven@kent.gov.uk

Medway

Raj Bharkhada
Interim AD Children's Social Care
raj.bharkhada@medway.gov.uk

Milton Keynes

Sophie Marshall
Assistant Director of Children’s Social Care
sophie.marshall@Milton-Keynes.gov.uk

Oxfordshire

Lisa Lyons
Corporate Director of Children's Services
07355 018872
lisa.lyons@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Portsmouth

Sam Bushby
Deputy Director Children and Families Services PCC
sam.bushby@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Reading

Maria Young
Director of Social Care
maria.young@reading.gov.uk

Slough

Ben Short
Assistant Director for Safeguarding
Ben.Short@sloughchildrenfirst.org.uk

Southampton

Steph Murray
Deputy Director, Children's Social Care
07909 321174
Steph.murray@southampton.gov.uk

Surrey

Matt Ansell
Director of Safeguarding and Family Resilience
matt.ansell@surreycc.gov.uk

West Berkshire

Rebecca Wilshire
Service Director for Children's Social Care
Rebecca.Wilshire1@westberks.gov.uk

West Sussex

Jenny Boyd
Assistant Director Children's Social Care
03302223281
jenny.boyd@westsussex.gov.uk

Windsor and Maidenhead

Sarah Moran
Deputy Director Children's Social Care & Early Help
07732 824020
Sarah.Moran@achievingforchildren.org.uk

Wokingham

Adam Davis
Assistant Director Social Work and Early Intervention
adam.davis@wokingham.gov.uk