Directors of Children’s Services

Authority DCS Contact Details PA
Bracknell Forest Grainne Siggins
Executive Director: People
grainne.siggins@bracknell-forest.gov.uk Pat (Patricia) Wise
01344 354183
Patricia.Wise@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Deb Austin
Executive Director of Families, Children & Learning
01273 290446
deb.austin@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Debbie Greensmith
Buckinghamshire John Macilwraith
Corporate Director of Children’s Services
John.Macilwraith@buckinghamshire.gov.uk Caroline Kempster
Caroline.Kempster@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

Nadia Kuhn

East Sussex Alison Jeffery
Director of Children's Services
01273 481316
alison.jeffery@eastsussex.gov.uk
Vicky Stanton
Hampshire Stuart Ashley
Director of Children's Services
01962 846400
stuart.ashley@hants.gov.uk
Danielle Hayes
Isle of Wight Ashley Whittaker
Director of Children's Services (from 1 February 2024)
01983 821000 ext 6222
ashley.whittaker@iow.gov.uk
Amie Cass
(01983) 821000 Ext: 6874
Amie.Cass@iow.gov.uk
Kent Sarah Hammond
Corporate Director, Children, Young People and Education
03000 416991
sarah.hammond@kent.gov.uk
Clodagh Roberts
03000 411541
Clodagh.roberts@kent.gov.uk
Medway Lee-Anne Farach
Director of People
leeanne.farach@medway.gov.uk Chris Hudson Wallis
01634 331206
chris.hudsonwallis@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Dr Mac Heath
Director of Children's Services
01908 253121
Mac.Heath@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Denise Malone
Denise.malone@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Lisa Lyons
Corporate Director of Children's Services
07355 018872
lisa.lyons@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Executive Support Team
CEFDirectorRequests@Oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Sarah Daly
Director of Children, Families and Education
sarah.daly@portsmouthcc.gov.uk Kimberlee Hoskins
Kimberlee.Hoskins@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Lara Patel
Executive Director of Children Services, Education, Early Help & Prevention
lara.patel@brighterfuturesforchildren.org Charmaine Levy
charmaine.levy@brighterfuturesforchildren.org
Slough Sue Butcher
Chief Executive, Slough Children First and DCS, Slough Borough Council
Sue.butcher@sloughchildrenfirst.co.uk Ella Foreman
01753 875395
ella.foreman@sloughchildrenfirst.co.uk
Southampton Robert Henderson
Executive Director (Wellbeing) – Children & Learning Services (DCS)
023 8083 4899
Robert.henderson@southampton.gov.uk
Irina Bergg
023 8083 2079
Irina.Bergg@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Rachael Wardell
Executive Director for Children, Families and Lifelong Learning
Rachael.Wardell@surreycc.gov.uk Sandra Garvey
020 8213 2819
sandra.garvey@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire AnnMarie Dodds
Executive Director - Children and Family Services
01635 519722
annmarie.dodds1@westberks.gov.uk
Angela Penrose
West Sussex Lucy Butler
Director of Children, Young People and Learning (DCS)
lucy.butler@westsussex.gov.uk Poe Cheung
033022 22660
poe.cheung@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead Lin Ferguson
Director of Children’s Services (Achieving for Children)
01628 796019
lin.ferguson@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Kirsty Doherty
07754 859591
kirsty.doherty@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Helen Watson
Director of Children's Services
0118 974 6137
helen.watson@wokingham.gov.uk
Mandi Beresford
0118 974 6132
mandi.beresford@wokingham.gov.uk
Authority, DCS, Contact Details and PA
Bracknell Forest

Grainne Siggins
Executive Director: People
grainne.siggins@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Brighton and Hove

Deb Austin
Executive Director of Families, Children & Learning
01273 290446
deb.austin@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Buckinghamshire

John Macilwraith
Corporate Director of Children’s Services
John.Macilwraith@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

East Sussex

Alison Jeffery
Director of Children's Services
01273 481316
alison.jeffery@eastsussex.gov.uk

Hampshire

Stuart Ashley
Director of Children's Services
01962 846400
stuart.ashley@hants.gov.uk

Isle of Wight

Ashley Whittaker
Director of Children's Services (from 1 February 2024)
01983 821000 ext 6222
ashley.whittaker@iow.gov.uk

Kent

Sarah Hammond
Corporate Director, Children, Young People and Education
03000 416991
sarah.hammond@kent.gov.uk

Medway

Lee-Anne Farach
Director of People
leeanne.farach@medway.gov.uk

Milton Keynes

Dr Mac Heath
Director of Children's Services
01908 253121
Mac.Heath@milton-keynes.gov.uk

Oxfordshire

Lisa Lyons
Corporate Director of Children's Services
07355 018872
lisa.lyons@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Portsmouth

Sarah Daly
Director of Children, Families and Education
sarah.daly@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Reading

Lara Patel
Executive Director of Children Services, Education, Early Help & Prevention
lara.patel@brighterfuturesforchildren.org

Slough

Sue Butcher
Chief Executive, Slough Children First and DCS, Slough Borough Council
Sue.butcher@sloughchildrenfirst.co.uk

Southampton

Robert Henderson
Executive Director (Wellbeing) – Children & Learning Services (DCS)
023 8083 4899
Robert.henderson@southampton.gov.uk

Surrey

Rachael Wardell
Executive Director for Children, Families and Lifelong Learning
Rachael.Wardell@surreycc.gov.uk

West Berkshire

AnnMarie Dodds
Executive Director - Children and Family Services
01635 519722
annmarie.dodds1@westberks.gov.uk

West Sussex

Lucy Butler
Director of Children, Young People and Learning (DCS)
lucy.butler@westsussex.gov.uk

Windsor and Maidenhead

Lin Ferguson
Director of Children’s Services (Achieving for Children)
01628 796019
lin.ferguson@achievingforchildren.org.uk

Wokingham

Helen Watson
Director of Children's Services
0118 974 6137
helen.watson@wokingham.gov.uk