Special Educational Need and Disability (SEND)

The SEND leads for the 19 children's services authorities in the south east are as follows:

 

Authority SEND Lead Contact Details Business Support Contact
Bracknell Forest Nicola Jones
Head of Children’s Support Services
Nicola.Jones@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Georgina Clarke-Green
Assistant Director (Health, SEN & Disability)
01273 292257
Georgina.ClarkeGreen@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Lisa Brown
01273 293568
Lisa.a.brown@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk
Rhianedd Hughes
Head of SEN Statutory Service
01273 293563
Rhianedd.Hughes@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire Hero Slinn
Head of Integrated SEND Services
hero.slinn@buckinghamshire.gov.ukLauren Ruta
01296 382020
lauren.ruta@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
East Sussex Nathan Caine
Head of ISEND
01273 482401
Nathan.Caine@eastsussex.gov.uk
Lucy Taylor
01273 337005
Lucy.Taylor@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Jayne Howarth
Head of SEND
jayne.howarth@hants.gov.ukClare Purdie
01962 847465
clare.purdie.hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Kate Symes
SEND Lead
Kate.symes@iow.gov.ukKaren Cole
01983 821000 Ext 8421
Karen.Cole@iow.gov.uk
Kent Mark Walker
Director for Special Educational Needs and Disabilities
mark.walker@kent.gov.uk
Rosemary Henn-Macrae
Children with Disabilities Social Care Lead
03000 412050
Rosemary.Henn-macrae@kent.gov.uk
Hannah Jones
hannah.jones@kent.gov.uk
Steve Tanner
Interim Head of SEND
Steve.tanner@kent.gov.uk
Medway Celia Buxton
Assistant Director of Education and SEND
Celia.Buxton@medway.gov.ukVictoria Bean
01634 335634
victoria.bean@medway.gov.uk
Wendy Vincent
Head of Integrated 0-25 Disability Services
01634 331619
wendy.vincent@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Caroline Marriott
Head of Delivery SEN & Disability
01908 253138
caroline.marriott@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Ian Vass
01908 657876
ian.vass@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Catherine Clarke
Interim Head of Service (joint) - Operations Lead
Catherine.Clarke@Oxfordshire.gov.uk
Kate Bradley
Interim Head of SEND (joint), Development and Improvement
kate.bradley@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Dr Julia Katherine
Head of Inclusion
02392 688448
Julia.Katherine@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Kelly Rooker
023 928 41717
kelly.rooker@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Deb Hunter
Service Manager for SEND and Psychology
0118 9372439
deborah.hunter@brighterfuturesforchildren.org,uk
Wilma Williams
0118 937 4091
wilma.williams@reading.gov.uk
Slough Johnny Kyriacou
Service Lead for Inclusion
Johnny.Kyriacou@slough.gov.uk
Southampton Tammy Marks
SEND Service Manager
Tammy.Marks@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Liz Mills
Director Education and Lifelong Learning
020 8541 7608
liz.mills@surreycc.gov.uk
Mary Burguieres
Assistant Director, Systems and Transformation
020 8541 9613
Mary.burguieres@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Jane Seymour
Service Manager, SEN and Disabled Children's Team
jane.seymour@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex Helen Johns
Assistant Director, Inclusion
Helen.Johns@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead Clive Haines
Schools Leadership Development Manager
01628 796960
Clive.Haines@achievingforchildren.org.uk
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
David Griffiths
SEND Lead
david.griffiths@achievingforchildren.org.ukJackie Grose
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Sal Thirlway
Assistant Director Learning Achievement and Partnerships
0118 908 8238
sal.thirlway@wokingham.gov.uk
Kirstie Allen
0118 974 6188
Kirstie.Allen@wokingham.gov.uk
Hayley Rees
Hayley.Rees@wokingham.gov.uk
Daniel Robinson
Daniel.Robinson@wokingham.gov.uk

Please contact Tracey Maytas with any additions, alterations or corrections.