Special Educational Need and Disability (SEND)

The SEND leads for the 19 children's services authorities in the south east are as follows:

 

Authority SEND Lead Contact Details Business Support Contact
Bracknell Forest Kashif Nawaz
Head of Children’s Support Services
kashif.nawaz@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove Georgina Clarke-Green
Assistant Director (Health, SEN & Disability)
01273 292257
Georgina.ClarkeGreen@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Lisa Brown
01273 293568
Lisa.a.brown@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk
Rhianedd Hughes
Head of SEN Statutory Service
01273 293563
Rhianedd.Hughes@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Buckinghamshire Hero Slinn
Head of Integrated SEND Services
hero.slinn@buckinghamshire.gov.ukLauren Ruta
01296 382020
lauren.ruta@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
East Sussex Nathan Caine
Head of ISEND
01273 482401
Nathan.Caine@eastsussex.gov.uk
Danielle Morley
01273 481788
danielle.morley@eastsussex.gov.uk
Hampshire Tracey Sanders
County Service Manager, SEN and STAS
01962 847123
tracey.sanders@hants.gov.uk
Clare Purdie
01962 847465
clare.purdie@hants.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Anita Pitman
SEN Service Manager (Acting)
Anita.Pitman@IOW.gov.ukKaren Cole
01983 821000 Ext 8421
Karen.Cole@iow.gov.uk
Kent Mark Walker
Director for Special Educational Needs and Disabilities
mark.walker@kent.gov.uk
Rosemary Henn-Macrae
Lifespan Pathway – Practice and Policy Lead
03000 412050
Rosemary.Henn-macrae@kent.gov.uk
Hannah Jones
hannah.jones@kent.gov.uk
Medway Chris Kiernan
Assistant Director of Education and SEND
chris.kiernan@medway.gov.uk
Wendy Vincent
Head of Integrated 0-25 Disability Services
01634 331619
wendy.vincent@medway.gov.uk
Milton Keynes Caroline Marriott
Head of Delivery SEN & Disability
01908 253138
caroline.marriott@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Ian Vass
01908 657876
ian.vass@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Oxfordshire Jayne Howarth
Head of SEND
jayne.howarth@Oxfordshire.gov.ukToni Marsh
01865 328581
toni.marsh@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Portsmouth Dr Julia Katherine
Head of Inclusion
02392 688448
Julia.Katherine@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Kelly Rooker
023 928 41717
kelly.rooker@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Reading Deb Hunter
Service Manager for SEND and Psychology
0118 9372439
deborah.hunter@brighterfuturesforchildren.orgk
Wilma Williams
0118 937 4091
wilma.williams@reading.gov.uk
Slough John Wood
Service Lead for Inclusion
John.Wood@slough.gov.uk
Southampton Tammy Marks
SEND Service Manager
Tammy.Marks@southampton.gov.uk
Surrey Mary Burguieres
Assistant Director, Systems and Transformation
020 8541 9613
Mary.burguieres@surreycc.gov.uk
Sharon Scott
Assistant Director, SEND
Sharon.Scott@surreycc.gov.uk
West Berkshire Jane Seymour
Service Manager, SEN and Disabled Children's Team
jane.seymour@westberks.gov.uk
West Sussex Helen Johns
Principal Manager (SEN & Inclusion)
Helen.Johns@westsussex.gov.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead David Griffiths
SEND Lead
david.griffiths@achievingforchildren.org.ukJackie Grose
01628 796477
Jackie.Grose@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Wokingham Sonia Aulak
Interim Head of Service & SEND Strategic Lead
Sonia.aulak@wokingham.gov.uk

Please contact Tracey Maytas with any additions, alterations or corrections.

Our Frontline is a partnership between ShoutSamaritansMindHospice UK and The Royal Foundation of the Duke and Duchess of CambridgeFind out more about them here. There are tailored support pages for staff working in schoolsand staff working in social care.